RSS

Debt Freedom & Broke, the play

16 Oct

Right now, I’m taking a class in becoming debt free. I’m actually enjoying it, although, I find it mind-boggling. There are a lot of things that we can do or work on that I’ve not considered. The program uses Dave Ramsey as a textbook, using Christian principles and scripture.

There are things that I can do now: let go of cable or get basic cable since I work so much, I don’t have time for TV anyway. Sell some furnishings. Get basic services for phone use, etc.

My mind has accepted this new reality. I don’t need a lot of stuff. lol. I grew up in the 80s. That decade was my teen years. Also, Starbucks has GOT to go! Brewing at home is better. A five dollar daily coffee fix is high-class robbery.

Is anyone permanently working on getting out of debt? Send me your comments.

BTW, the play, BROKE by Janece Shaffer, is an awesome play about the economy. It’s a new play at the Alliance Theatre from September 23 – October 23, 2011. Kudos to the actors: Tess Malis Kincaid, James M. Leaming, Elisabeth Omilami (owner of the non-profit, Hosea Feed the Hungry and Homeless), and Galen Crawley for a job well done. Every person should see this play. Everyone. I mean it. Go see it or read the play.

Kim

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 16, 2011 in Film/Television/Theatre, Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment